That New Blog Smell

Okay, so I think I turned off comment moderation.  I’m still trying to get used to WordPress.  I dream of learning basic CSS so that I can justify paying the $14/year to play with the code; with the free version, I can’t change the background color without changing the entire template, and if I change the template, then I have to figure out how to re-add my custom header image.  I like that the header and the background color match right now, but the whole thing is very, very gray.  And considering the depressing nature of my subject matter, I’m concerned that the present color scheme may drive my readers (and myself) to write bad poetry and listen to angsty music from the mid-’90s.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

