NEWS BREAK- THINGS ARE HAPPENING!

Looks like things are finally looking up for old Liz Lemon, as I’ve just been informed that I’ve been accepted on staff at Pajiba.com as the site’s copyeditor!  It’s not a paid position, but I am thrilled to work for my favorite website (I’ve been nursing a full-blown high-functioning addiction since 2005).  Also, resume fodder!

The job search has been more depressing than usual this past week (I just applied at a temp agency and have been unironically considering an advertised seasonal position working for an ornament store in the mall, whose only qualification is good penmanship).  It’s now been two months since I’ve had consistent work as an editor, which doesn’t exactly look great to prospective employers.  Right now, it just feels nice to get some good news.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

