Spam Spam Spam Spam

Spamity spam, wonderful spam:

Hi there,

My name is Jennifer, I saw your post on Craigslist chambana and knew this would interest you.

Greedy, Rich Wireless Companies are Kicking Themselves for Accidentally Opening Up Their Private “Gold Mine” to People Just Like You & Me!

Lots of room for you too in chambana!

Get all the Details HERE

Enjoy!
Jennifer Ruiz

First of all, this is what my Craigslist ad reads:

I am a professional copy editor, proofreader, and writer who will take your paper, thesis, dissertation, or research article from any stage of completion to an academically or professionally presentable form. My rates are variable depending on the amount of work required and are also very reasonable.

Every writer needs an editor!

This leads me to believe that Ms. Jennifer Ruiz here is a freaking psychic for extrapolating from that ad the information that I hate greedy, rich wireless companies. It’s like you’re not even trying, spambots. Come on– this isn’t a one-way street here. This relationship takes work.

PS. Who said people in chambana are slow? I live here and I am making a killing daily!

I don’t know, who DID say that people in chambana are slow? I fucking like it here! I’ll cut them!

Okay, some people in chambana are kind of slow.

But, to switch into Chambana Department of Tourism mode for a moment, it’s really not at all like Chicago imagines it to be. My relatives actually complimented the food scene here, which I thought was particularly apt of them — there are tons of great multi-cultural restaurants, international food stores, bakeries, and even a good butcher shop — until the “compliment” was promptly followed up by “…everyone loves a greasy-spoon diner every once in a while.”

I’ll give “Jennifer” the last word:

PPS. Start earning before you go to bed tonight, its also f ree to check it all out so you have nothing to lose!

Mmm-hmm. Nothing to lose, you say. Greedy wireless companies, you say.

I’ll take eight!

  1. Hey!

    I just wanted to let you know that reading your posts is usually the highlight of my day (see that as either a compliment or sad commentary on my life, whichever you prefer) and keeps me in touch with my wonderfully, though mostly beaten down by my maternal side, sarcastic whitty nature. You are a fantastic blogger (I can’t believe that’s a word) and I hope you do get the paying job of your dreams or close to it soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

