All You Need Is Spam

Christ on a cracker. It never ends with these “people.”

Hey,

I saw your ad that you posted on 10/7/2009.

First, let me start off by saying that I hope that you had good luck with your “Paper Editing Services (Champaign-Urbana)” post. I love using this site to sell my stuff, as it almost always sells so fast, and usually for around my asking price. Although, gosh, I sure do meet some of the most, ummm, interesting people sometimes.

Anyway, the reason that I am emailing you is because I am working on a paper for class about how different people in different parts of the country like to shop at different stores. I’ve never been to chambana before, so I have no idea what would be most popular there. So anyway, if you don’t mind, I am just wanting to know which of the 2 is your favorite:

1. Kmart (my favorite, lol)
2. Sears (my favorite, lol)

So, if you could please just go to my website right here, and just vote for your favorite; it would help me out soooo much!

Thanks for your time!
====================================
“There was a time when we expected nothing of our children but obedience, as opposed to the present, when we expect everything of them but obedience. – Anatole Broyard”

1. We do not have a K-Mart in Champaign. You can lodge a complaint with the city, but I suggest first time-traveling back to 1995, the last time K-Mart was remotely relevant.
2. K-Mart is owned by Sears.
3. They can’t both be your favorite. LOL.
4. What the hell is up with the random quote advocating child discipline from an obscure literary critic (by the way, Anatole Broyard’s Wikipedia page focuses not on his body of work but on his dubious ancestry, which likely speaks volumes of his significance to the world)? Don’t get me wrong, that sentiment is probably echoed by many K-Mart customers, but I don’t believe much more of a connection exists.
5. You really do meet the most, um, “interesting” “people” on Craigslist.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

