Not This One.

Hey! I liked you’r ad on craigs list and you’r listing caught my eye 🙂
I’am 133pounds at 5’5 with blonde hair, I love to go on hikes.
I’am using my friends e-mail though, so you’r gonna have to e-mail me back at: amanda141@jessicac2c.com
Not this one.

Talk to you soon,
-Amanda

Dear Amanda,

In contradiction to popular belief, my editing services don’t actually have a height/weight/hair color requirement.

Thanks for playing, though.

-Antoinette

  1. Check out that cool form of the word you’r—it combines the two problematic actual forms of the homonym into a new word that is correct for neither meaning. My theory is that this email is from the future: a utopian period of perfection when the language will finally have resolved the your / you’re conflict with the perfect diplomatic compromise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

