Getting Out of the House of Crap

I have an interview on Monday!

Wait, hold your applause.

It’s for yet another part-time job, and it’s not in my field. Again. It’s a Multi-Media Assistant position at the University’s fancy new conference center.

The good news: I do know a little bit about audio-visual equipment, and what I don’t know I’ll bet I can learn quickly. It’s located literally across the street from my darling S.O.’s job, making carpooling (relatively) a cinch. Also, it pays better than Schlaples…oh, and I would be able to get the hell out of there.

Stay tuned, because if I get this job I’m going to go on a long-and-angry-style rant about how Schlaples has forced me to sell my moral code for minimum wage.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

