When It Rains, It Rains Really, Really Hard

Yesterday I had my first job interview in three months. It is currently 11:20 a.m. So far this morning, I have received two phone calls.

Phone call #1: A local publishing house was impressed by my resume and sent me their editing and proofreading tests to take.

Phone call #2: One of my favorite local shops, a gourmet foodie paradise, found the application I submitted several months ago and arranged for an interview tomorrow morning.

Once again: over the duration of the nine months following matriculation, I had three job interviews (at the academic press where I was employed as a student, at Aflac, and at Staples). I have at this point doubtless applied to about a hundred different positions, though I stopped counting when I hit 50 in November.

This week is fucking magical.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

