Conan and Me

I’ve been very reluctant about this Twitter thing, in part because one of my favorite verbs is now essentially unusable, but I was drawn in this morning when a coworker quoted this to me:

This morning I applied for a job at Home Depot, but they couldn’t find an apron big enough to fit over my head. Tomorrow: Staples.

That’s from Conan O’Brien, who would look absolutely dashing in the black-and-lime-green Staples uniform (that is, if he joined the electronics department. The red office supplies shirts would clash with his hair, and he’d have a similar problem with the aprons over at copy and print).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

