Status Update

It’s been over a month since I interviewed at the conference center, and nearly a month since I sent in the editing/proofreading tests to the press that requested them — and no, I haven’t heard anything from either potential employer. I can only assume that they found this blog and realized how awesome I am, and that their pathetic organizations could not hope to compensate me commensurate to said awesomeness.

So, I did what any responsible young adult pulling down barely over minimum wage should do. I bought a car!

Behold, the majestic ’99 Cavalier in its natural habitat (on a University campus, across the street from a girl’s dorm):

I think I’m going to call it The Sex Machine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

